Almost done!

August 6, 2009

OK, so I took these pics w/my Blackberry cuz I still can’t find my camera! Sorry for the poor pic quality. Oh, and I haven’t actually done the bulletin boards yet, either. (BUT my cabinets are almost totally organized! Wahoo!) Too bad, I wanted to share anyway because I really enjoy this part. :)

From door:

fromdoor

(Bookshelf contains quaint “Classroom Library”; Wall of Fame will be area for sharing student work; Quotable quotes will either have miniposters I already have or note card quotes from stdnts – undecided!)

 

 

 

 

dictionaries

   

    

Bulletin Board to left will have “British Lit” in black letters and images related to 1984(Orwell). Beside it will be the Juniors’ daily menu: Objectives, Activities, Homework, Upcoming. Bookcase contains class set of dictionaries and tubs w/markers, colored pencils, glue, and scissors.

     

    

mydesk

  

     

MY DESK area – Sophomore Menu on left, Welcome BB has desk size calender and will have school calender posted to right on BB. File folders hanging represent IN and OUT for paperwork that I receive. Still deciding if I will do anything specific with counter space that is finally freed up!

 

 

 

writingarea

 

WRITING Conference table and chairs with rug! And yeah, that’s a Shakespeare bobble-head if you are looking close. :) The black foam board will go up on the wall just a bit higher once I decide what to put on it. Editor’s marks? Proofreading checklist? Actual works in progress? Hmm…

2 Responses to “Almost done!”

  1. Jonathan Siegal Says:

    Looks cozy, I always like seeing other people’s classrooms.

  2. Sarah Pence Says:

    Lovin’ the bobble head! :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

